Meetings

Note: Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, all meetings are being conducted virtually ONLY.

The next meeting of the full Michigan Dementia Coalition will be Friday, October 14.

Did you miss our Spring Meeting on March 11, 2022?

Watch a recording here:

https://youtu.be/4IkujCBVgLw

Agenda for 3.11.22 MDC Member Meeting.pdf

Watch a recording of our November 12, 2021 meeting HERE: https://youtu.be/7PGh0W_OsfE

Agenda for 11.12.21 MDC Member Meeting.docx

Watch a recording of our August 13, 2021



Agenda_for_08.13.21_MDC_Member_Meeting.docx

Watch a recording of our April 9, 2021 full coalition meeting HERE: https://youtu.be/wSQKyCDm-84


Agenda for 04.09.21 MDC Member Meeting.pdf

ADDITIONAL RECORDINGS OF PAST GENERAL MEMBERSHIP MEETINGS

Our Fall 2020 General Membership Meeting took place 11/13/20 via ZOOM. Watch a recording of it here: https://youtu.be/FG5c8eBmAoM

Agenda for 11.13.20 MDC Member Meeting.pdf

To listen to an audio recording of our 8/14/2020 General Membership Meeting, go here: https://youtu.be/0gapt2Sy3LY

For more information, contact Lisa Dedden Cooper at LCooper@AARP.org

HEALTHCARE SYSTEM AND PROVIDER EDUCATION COMMITTEE MEETING

This Committee typically meets at 1:30 pm on the Third Thursday of the month.

Meetings take place over ZOOM. Contact Ilardo@MSU.edu for the link.

For more information, contact Joan Ilardo at Ilardo@MSU.edu

LIVED EXPERIENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

The Lived Experience Committee typically meets at 10:00 am on the third Friday of each month, always online via ZOOM

Meets via ZOOM: https://zoom.us/j/7345252407

For more information, contact Brenda Roberts at broberts@miassistedliving.org

SUPPORTIVE SERVICES COMMITTEE MEETING

The Supportive Services Committee typically meets on the second Tuesday of each month.

For more information, contact Melanie Baird at mbaird@alz.org or Karen Willard at bluewaterlegalconsulting@gmail.com

PUBLIC HEALTH AND CROSS SECTOR COLLABORATION COMMITTEE MEETING

Meets via Microsoft Teams - Committee meeting times vary

For more information, contact Sally Steiner at steiners@michigan.gov or Katrina Summersett at KSummersett@pvm.org

ENDING ABUSE & EXPLOITATION COMMITTEE MEETING

Meets via ZOOM - Committee and Subcommittee meeting times vary

For more information, contact Les Dubin at dubinles@med.umich.edu or Fei Sun at sunfei@msu.edu

DIVERSITY, EQUITY AND INCLUSION COMMITTEE MEETING

Meets via ZOOM

For more information, contact Vince Tilford at vtilford@hannan.org

STEERING COMMITTEE MEETINGS

The Steering Committee typically meets at 10:00 a.m. on the second Friday of each month

WHERE: via Zoom

For more information, contact Lisa Dedden Cooper at LCooper@AARP.org