Coalition Committees

Steering Committee

Committee Co-Chairs: Lisa Dedden Cooper (, AARP; and Jennifer Lepard (, Alzheimer's Association; and Scott Roberts (, University of Michigan 

The Steering Committee provides leadership and strategic direction for the coalition. The committee previously reviewed and compiled findings and recommendations from the coalition's workgroups to identify the four key goals along with strategies to create a dementia capable Michigan, outlined in the Roadmap.

Steering Committee Members

Jennifer Lepard, Alzheimer's Association Michigan

Lisa Dedden Cooper, JD, AARP Michigan

Scott Roberts, PhD, University of Michigan School of Public Health

Amanda Leggett, PhD, Wayne State University Institute of Gerontology & Department of Psychology  

Brandon Beck, Area Agencies on Aging of West Michigan 

Brenda L. Roberts, MA, Michigan Assisted Living Association

Barry Kaufman, Retired & Living with LBD

Fei Sun, PhD, MSW, Michigan State University School of Social Work

Henry (Hank) Paulson, MD, PhD, Michigan Alzheimer's Disease Center

Irving E. Vega, PhD, Michigan State University Department of Translational Science and Molecular Medicine

James Mangi, PhD, Dementia Friendly Saline

Joan Ilardo, PhD, LMSW, Michigan State University College of Human Medicine

Karen Willard, JD, Blue Water Legal Consulting

Katrina Summersett, JD, Presbyterian Villages of Michigan

Kristina Leonardi, MPA, Aging & Adult Services Agency, MDHHS

Kristine J. Ajrouch, PhD University of Michigan Institute for Social Research & Michigan Center for Contextual Factors in Alzheimer’s Disease 

Melanie Baird, LMSW, Alzheimer's Association

Sally Steiner, LMSW, Aging and Adult Services Agency, MDHHS

Scott E. Counts, PhD, Michigan State University Department of Translational Science and Molecular Medicine

Sheria Robinson-Lane, PhD, MSN, MHA, RN, University of Michigan School of Nursing