Coalition Committees

Steering Committee

Committee Co-Chairs: Lisa Dedden Cooper (, AARP; and Jennifer Lepard (, Alzheimer's Association; and Scott Roberts (, University of Michigan

The Steering Committee provides leadership and strategic direction for the coalition. The committee previously reviewed and compiled findings and recommendations from the coalition's workgroups to identify the four key goals along with strategies to create a dementia capable Michigan, outlined in the Roadmap.

Steering Committee Members

Jennifer Lepard, Alzheimer's Association Michigan

Lisa Dedden Cooper, JD, AARP Michigan

Scott Roberts, PhD, University of Michigan School of Public Health

Alexis Travis, PhD, Aging & Adult Services Agency, MDHHS

Brenda L. Roberts, MA, Michigan Assisted Living Association

Colin Ford, Alzheimer's Association Michigan

David LaLumia, Area Agencies on Aging Association of Michigan

Barry Kaufman, Retired

Fei Sun, PhD, MSW, Michigan State University School of Social Work

Henry (Hank) Paulson, MD, PhD, Michigan Alzheimer's Disease Center

Irving E. Vega, PhD, Michigan State University Department of Translational Science and Molecular Medicine

Joan Ilardo, PhD, LMSW, Michigan State University College of Human Medicine

Katrina Summersett, JD, Presbyterian Villages of Michigan

Keith Morris, JD, Elder Law of Michigan

Kristina Leonardi, Aging & Adult Services Agency, MDHHS

Leslie Dubin, LMSW, ACSW, University of Michigan Department of Social Work

Melanie Baird, LMSW, Alzheimer's Association

Peter Lichtenberg, PhD, ABPP, Wayne State University Institute of Gerontology

Sally Steiner, LMSW, Aging and Adult Services Agency, MDHHS

Scott E. Counts, PhD, Michigan State University Department of Translational Science and Molecular Medicine

Vincent Tilford, MBA, Luella Hannan Memorial Foundation

James Mangi, PhD, Dementia Friendly Saline